Mature couple with children seek housesit (posted 7/1/20)

Home > Classifieds > Housesitters Available

We are travelling around Australia for the past 12 months, currently exploring Tasmania and are booked to leave on the Spirit of Tasmania on the 29th Feburary 2020 back to Victoria. Traveling with us are our pet loving children (who miss their pets from home). We are available from 1st week of March until the last week of early April, anywhere west of Melbourne.

We are a mature non-smoking & pet/animal friendly couple with children 10 & 7, we enjoy caring for people’s homes, farms, animals and pets, gardening and housekeeping. We take pride in leaving our sitting assignments clean and tidy. Chris has practical skills around the house as a retired farmer, mechanic and worked in the building & construction industry. Lisa works from anywhere with her small business with essential oils and personal wellness.  We are both home schooling our children, when we are not seeing great things in our wonderful country.

We have our own 19ft Caravan but require water and access to toilet/laundry (electricity is always welcome). Through our experience some animals require us to live in the house which is totally fine with us. We always leave our house sits cleaner than when we arrive with the beds washed and made fresh for your return.

References available upon request.

Best contact is via Email: Chris.long@iinet.net.au as we cannot guarantee mobile reception for our phone 0438 940 937 as we enjoy camping in places often with no phone reception.

advertisement
advertisement

© 2020 The Grey Nomads All Rights Reserved | ADMIN